This is the "Home" page of the "Welcome to the NYCC Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome to the NYCC Library  

Last Updated: Apr 28, 2016 URL: http://nycc.libguides.com/welcome Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UPDATE!

eBooks not displaying or loading: Various web browsers are not displaying mixed content in some eBooks. To view these books, use the "load unsafe scripts" protocol. To view mixed content:

Internet Explorer: Scroll to the bottom of the screen, click "Show all content." The page will refresh and display any mixed content.

Mozilla Firefox: Click the shield icon to the left of the address bar. Select the arrow beside Keep Blocking and select Disable Protection on This Page. The page will refresh and display any mixed content. The shield icon will be replaced with a warning symbol indicating secure and non-secure items.

Google Chrome: Click the shield icon to the right of the address bar. In the icon dialog box, click Load unsafe scripts. The page will refresh and display any mixed content. The https in the web address will be crossed out indicating secure and non-secure items are displayed.

 

Ebsco Databases

EBSCO databases provide full text articles, including scholarly and academic journals. Conduct a search in all the EBSCO databases that you see below, or pick the one(s) to best serve your research needs.

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Google Scholar



 

OCLC

 

Gale Search Databases

Gale is known for accurate and authoritative reference content as well as organization of full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Type in your search term and search all of NYCC’s Gale databases.
 

Search the NYCC Library Catalog

Type in your search term in the first box and pick the place you want it to search in the second drop down menu.

 

Library hours

Regular Schedule- Begins the first day of class.

M-F: 7:45-11pm

Sat. & Sun: 11am-11pm

Break Schedule- Begins the Saturday after finals.

M-F- 8:30am-4:30pm

Closed weekends during trimester breaks.

The Library CLOSES for US holidays occurring during sessions:
Martin Luther King Day
President's Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving (recess)

 

Additional closings may occur; the hours will be posted.

The Library remains open on Columbus Day and Veterans Day

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip